Gabriella’s performing again

Gabriella has rediscovered open mic events. She’s had a few months to settle down and just get used to the idea of moving country, home, school and life. But now she’s ready to satisfy the performance urge again. Recently, she did two open mic events in one weekend.

We don’t know if it applies just to the two events she did, or to all open mics here, but the audience turnout was extraordinary. At the open mics Gabriella did in Britain, there were five or six people watching. At the open mics here, there were upwards of 40. And the applause was rapturous. One of the stereotypical differences between Britons and Americans is that Brits are reserved and Americans gush. Well, in a performance situation, gushing is desirable. It feels good to the performer and Gabriella came out buzzing. Just listen to the audience reaction at the end of Bulletproof.

About Natalie Gotts

I've been a management consultant, a nutritional therapist, a Journey practitioner and a mother. I've sold ostriches in China and personal safety devices in Hong Kong. Whatever I've done, and wherever I've been, I've written about it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Gabriella’s performing again

  1. Great stuff! Go Gabi, I can’t way till she is famous! As you can see I have logged in with FB which was easy – I was resisting sharing my friends list with word press but went for it in the end…. so more comments from me from now on! xxxx

Leave a comment